Mission Statement

  • Welcome to the Student Support Services section of the Gresham-Barlow School District website. 

    EQUITY, ACCESS, and OUTCOMES. The Student Support Services Department mission is to constantly strive for improvements in equity, access, and outcomes for all students. We believe we can do this by providing exemplary services along a continuum designed to meet the individual needs of each and every student with special needs. Accomplishing this goal requires building the strongest teams possible at both the school and district levels. We choose to do this because we value our staff, students and their families.

Announcements

CONTACT INFORMATION

STAFF DIRECTORY

  • Executive Director of Student Support Services

    Michele Cook
    cook9@gresham.k12.or.us
    (503) 261-4650


    Director of Special Education Services: Specialized Nursing Services, Feeding Team, Blended Learning Program, Early Childhood Program, Charter Schools, Individualized Education Plan Specialist Team, Synergy SE

    Donna Ravenberg
    ravenberg@gresham.k12.or.us
    (503) 261-4650


    Program Director:  Structured Skills Center, Adult Living Program

    Susan Dalen
    dalen@gresham.k12.or.us
    (503) 261-4650


    Program Director: Sam Barlow High School and K-8 feeder schools, Speech Language Pathologists, Assessment and Evaluation Team, 504 officer

    Cody Gion
    gion@gresham.k12.or.us
    (503) 261-4650


    Program Director: Gresham High School and K-8 feeder schools, Related Services, Behavior Social Team, Extended School Year 

    John Gordon
    gordon21@gresham.k12.or.us
    (503) 261-4650


    Office Manager

    Linda Kue
    kue@gresham.k12.or.us
    (503) 261-4650


    Administrative Secretary

    Laurie Lindsey
    lindsey2@gresham.k12.or.us
    (503) 261-4650


    Administrative Secretary/Records

    Christine Barberis
    barberis@gresham.k12.or.us
    (503) 261-4650