Mission Statement

  • Welcome to the Student Support Services section of the Gresham-Barlow School District website. 

    EQUITY, ACCESS, and OUTCOMES. The Student Support Services Department mission is to constantly strive for improvements in equity, access, and outcomes for all students. We believe we can do this by providing exemplary services along a continuum designed to meet the individual needs of each and every student with special needs. Accomplishing this goal requires building the strongest teams possible at both the school and district levels. We choose to do this because we value our staff, students and their families.

Announcements

  • We are so glad that your child(ren) are part of of the Gresham-Barlow School District!

    We want you to know that we are here to support you during this very challenging time!

    If you have any questions about your child’s Special Education services, please reach out to your child’s IEP case manager.

    We value our partnership with you as we strive to provide exemplary services to students

     


    ¡Nos da mucho gusto que su(s) hijo(s) formen parte del Distrito Escolar Gresham-Barlow!


    ¡Queremos que usted sepa que estamos aquí para brindarle nuestro apoyo durante este tiempo desafiante!

    Si tiene cualquier pregunta acerca de sus servicios de Educación Especial de su hijo o hija, favor de ponerse en contacto con el manager del caso del Plan de Educación Individualizado (IEP) de su hijo o hija.

    Valoramos nuestra camaradería con usted mientras luchamos por brindar servicios ejemplares a los estudiantes. 

    Comments (-1)

CONTACT INFORMATION

STAFF DIRECTORY

  • Executive Director of Student Support Services

    Michele Cook
    cook9@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Director of Special Education Services: Gresham High School K-8 feeder schools, Nursing Services, Feeding Team, Behavior Social Team, Blended Learning Program

    Donna Ravenberg
    ravenberg@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Program Director:  Structured Skills Center, Early Childhood Program

    Susan Dalen
    dalen@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Program Director: Sam Barlow High School K-8 feeder schools, Speech Language Pathologists, Assessment and Evaluation Team

    Cody Gion
    gion@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Program Director: High Schools/Post Secondary, Charter Schools, Related Services, 504, Individualized Education Plan Specialist Team, Extended School Year, Synergy SE

    James Charles
    charles8@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Office Manager

    Linda Kue
    kue@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Administrative Secretary

    Laurie Lindsey
    lindsey2@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Administrative Secretary/Records

    Christine Barberis
    barberis@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Technical Specialist

    Catherine Wilson
    wilson141@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Instructional Facilitator

    Stacie Aye
    aye@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650