• May 2019


    Retirement CelebrationColorful ballon bouquet.

    The District is excited to be hosting its 5th Annual District-Wide Retirement Reception to honor all of our retiring staff members. This year’s celebration will be held on Monday, June 3, 2019 from 4 pm - 6 pm in the District Office Council Chambers. Retirees, their family members, close friends, fellow staff members, administrators, school board members, and past retirees are welcome and encouraged to attend to celebrate the many years of service represented by our retiring staff. Retirees will be receiving a formal invitation in the mail and other staff members should look for an EventBrite invitation in their Google Inbox soon! Please RSVP if you will be attending so we can continue with the planning process. We look forward to continuing this wonderful tradition in the Gresham-Barlow School District!

    This year’s retirees are:

    Peggy Barone, EA, Powell Valley Elementary School

    Andy Ehlert, Student Achievement Specialist, District Office

    Laura Estes, Secretary, Student Support Services

    Anne Franks, Speech Pathologist, Student Support Services

    Julie Frediani, 1st Grade Teacher, Hollydale Elementary School

    Valerie Gaddy, 5th Grade Teacher, Hollydale Elementary School

    Sally Harris, Social Studies Teacher, Dexter McCarty Middle School

    Debra Hodkins, Head Secretary, Kelly Creek Elementary School

    Carla Moffitt, CNST, Technology Department

    Kelly Norman, PE Teacher, Gordon Russell Middle School

    Edna Phinney, Social Studies Teacher, Gordon Russell Middle School

    David Pierce, Network Administrator, Technology Department

    Teri Pitts, Payroll Specialist, District Office

    Bruce Powell, Custodian, Deep Creek/Damascus K-8

    Theresa Scott, Counselor, Hollydale Elementary School

    Christa Sherwood-Garman, Head Custodian, Kelly Creek Elementary School

    Kay Sutherland, SpEd EA, Gresham High School

    Glenn Tamashiro, Social Studies Teacher, Sam Barlow High School

    Michael Tolston, Custodian, Hollydale Elementary School

    Regina Norris, District Office, Collaboration Grant Manager