Mission Statement

  • Welcome to the Student Support Services section of the Gresham-Barlow School District website. 

    EQUITY, ACCESS, and OUTCOMES. The Student Support Services Department mission is to constantly strive for improvements in equity, access, and outcomes for all students. We believe we can do this by providing exemplary services along a continuum designed to meet the individual needs of each and every student with special needs. Accomplishing this goal requires building the strongest teams possible at both the school and district levels. We choose to do this because we value our staff, students and their families.

CONTACT INFORMATION

STAFF DIRECTORY

  • Executive Director of Student Support Services

    John Koch
    koch@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Program Director:  Structured Skills Center, Early Childhood Program, Synergy SE

    Shelley Nurre
    nurre@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Program Director: Gresham High School K-8 feeder schools, Related Services, Nursing Services, Feeding Team, Extended School Year, Behavior Social Team

    Donna Ravenberg
    ravenberg@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Program Director: Sam Barlow High School K-8 feeder schools, Charter Schools, Speech Language Pathologists, Assessment and Evaluation Team

    Cody Gion
    gion@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Program Director: High Schools/Post Secondary, School Counseling, 504, Individualized Education Plan Specialist Team

    James Charles
    charles8@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Office Manager

    Linda Kue
    kue@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Administrative Secretary

    Laurie Lindsey
    lindsey2@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Administrative Secretary/Records

    Laura Estes
    estes@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650


    Technical Specialist

    Catherine Wilson
    wilson141@gresham.k12.or.us

    (503) 261-4650