Skip To Main Content

mobile-top

header-top

search-panel

Interpretation and Translation

Our district is committed to providing all parents access to their student’s education, regardless of their home language. Using information provided by parents during the registration process, we identify the
most appropriate language for home communications.

Based on the number of Spanish, Russian, and Ukrainian-speaking families in our district, we employ bilingual community liaisons to facilitate two-way communication and active engagement. In addition, we access telephonic language interpretation and schedule outside interpreters as needed to support families from all language backgrounds.

To the right is a list of our multilingual liaisons, their contact information, and the schools they support.

La lista a la derecha muestra los nombres, correos electrónicos y números de teléfono de los enlaces comunitarios quienes hablan Español, Ruso y Ucraniano y las escuelas que cada enlace apoya.

Our schools and district offices utilize telephonic and online interpretation in other languages. 

Propio One - Interpreter - Audio or Video Support

 

 

Multilingual Liaisons:

Araceli Arredondo
Spanish
Sam Barlow High School,
East Orient, West Orient MS, and
Deep Creek Damascus
arredondo4@gresham.k12.or.us

503-258-4875, extension 4875


Mauricio Gomez 
Spanish
Gresham High School,
Springwater Trail High School, and
Adult Living Program
gomez125@gresham.k12.or.us

503-674-5500, extension 3445


Patricia Birrueta
Spanish
Clear Creek MS,
Hollydale Elementary
birrueta6@gresham.k12.or.us

503-492-6700, extension 3219


Edgar Sanchez
Spanish
Gordon Russell MS,
Powell Valley, Kelly Creek, and Hall
sanchez316@gresham.k12.or.us
503-667-6900, extension 3169


Mariana Galicia Arroyo
Spanish
Dexter McCarty MS,
West Gresham, East Gresham, and
Hogan Cedars
galicia5@gresham.k12.or.us

503-665-0148, extension 3604


Karen Galicia Arroyo 
Spanish
Student Support Services
galicia4@gresham.k12.or.us

503-261-4660


Inna Pozhar
Slavic Languages (Russian/Ukrainian)
pozhar@gresham.k12.or.us

503-261-4617